‘Wheel Of Time’: Amazon Adaptation Gets Poster & Premiere Date Hint

Post by:
23 Jul 21

‘Wheel Of Time’: Amazon Adaptation Gets Poster & Premiere Date Hint

At today’s SDCC [email protected], Amazon dropped a new poster, and a hint of the premiere date for their much-anticipated adaptation of Robert Jordan’s epic fantasy novel series Wheel Of Time.

Set in a sprawling, epic world where magic exists and only certain women are allowed to access it, the story follows Moiraine (Rosamund Pike), a member of the incredibly powerful all-female organization called the Aes Sedai, as she arrives in the small town of Two Rivers. There, she embarks on a dangerous, world-spanning journey with five young men and women, one of whom is prophesied to be the Dragon Reborn, who will either save or destroy humanity.

Alongside Pike, the drama also stars Josha Stradowski (‘SpangaS’) as Rand Al’Thor, Marcus Rutherford (‘Obey’) who portrays Perrin Aybara, Zoe Robins (‘Power Rangers Ninja Steel’) playing Nynaeve, Barney Harris (‘Clique’) as Mat Cauthon, and Madeleine Madden (‘Picnic at Hanging Rock’) who is playing Egwene Al’Vere.

Based on Robert Jordan’s best-selling fantasy novels, which have sold more than 90 million copies worldwide, ‘The Wheel of Time’ was adapted for television by executive producer/showrunner Rafe Judkins (Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D., Hemlock Grove). Larry Mondragon and Rick Selvage of Red Eagle Entertainment (Winter Dragon), Ted Field and Mike Weber of Radar Pictures (Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle, Winter Dragon), Darren Lemke (Shazam!, Goosebumps, Winter Dragon), Marigo Kehoe and Uta Briesewitz will also serve as executive producers, with Briesewitz set to direct the first two episodes. Rosamund Pike will serve as Producer and Harriet McDougal and Brandon Sanderson as consulting producers. The Wheel of Time is co-produced by Amazon Studios and Sony Pictures Television.

The Wheel Of Time‘ is co-produced by Amazon Studios and Sony Pictures Television, and will premiere November 2021 on Amazon Prime Video in more than 240 countries and territories worldwide.