The Walking Dead

Post by:
20 Comments | 159,878 views

The Walking Dead is a drama based on the brilliant black and white comic books by Robert Kirkman, and developed for TV by Frank Darabont  (The Shawshank Redemption, The Green Mile). It tells the story of deputy sheriff Rick Grimes (played by Andrew Lincoln - This Life, Teachers, Strike Back) who awakes from a coma to find a world seemingly in the middle of a zombie apocalypse.

UK Premiere Date Information

Latest UK Premiere Date

UK Channel: FOX (UK)

Latest/Next UK Season: 4, part 2 (returning after mid-season break)

Latest/Next UK Premiere Date: 10 February 2014 at 9:00pm

Country of Origin: USA

Additional Airing Notes:

Returns in the USA Feb 2014, and Fox have bought the UK airing forward, so we’re now only 24hrs behind the US!

Previous UK Premiere Dates

Season 4, part - Fox- 10th February 2014 at 9pm

Season 4 - Fox- 18th October 2013 at 10pm

Season 3 part 2- Fox - 15th February 2013 at 10pm

Season 3 - FXUK - 19 October 2012 at 10pm

Season 2 (terrestrial premiere) - Channel 5 - 14th May 2012 at 10pm

Season 2, part 2 - FXUK – 17th February 2012 at 10pm

Season 2 – FXUK – 21st October 2011 at 10pm

Season 1 (terrestrial premiere) - Channel 5 - 10th April 2011 at 10pm.

Season 1 – FXUK – Friday, 5th November 2010 at 10pm




Next Season (if renewed): 5



Click here to see the full list of UK TV Premiere Dates.

Click here to see the full list of Cancelled/Renewed Shows.


Screen Shot 2012-10-26 at 09.24.16

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

20 Responses to “The Walking Dead”

  1. Kevin Cupit says:

    To all you people bragging about having SKY/FOX !!! What about us general Walking Dead fans who dont have Sky or just refuse to pay Sky’s expensive fees & have been watching season’s 1-3 on 5 via Freeview.
    Come on 5, please reconsider, even putting it on 5* or 5USA !!!!

  2. naomi tall says:

    How can I watchwalking dead online asi missed yesterdays n wat episodes was it yesterday

  3. naomi tall says:

    Wen do season 4 start forchannel 5 in the uk

  4. Jodie moss says:

    Hello any more news of the walking dead coming to channel 5 waited long enough now xxxx

  5. Benjy says:

    Ok so for Xmas I got the box set of the walking dead season 1 – 3 and am hooked!! I found a site online that’s allowed me to watch episodes 1-8 of season 4 but that’s where my story ends!!! When and where will episodes 9 and onwards be shown in the uk!??

  6. Rebecca says:

    When will season 4 of the walking dead start on channel 5 or 5* in the UK? I know it is out on fox but we do not have that channel.