Home TV News 2010 UK Air Dates for Geeky Shows!

2010 UK Air Dates for Geeky Shows!

by Dave Elliott
2010 UK Air Dates for Cult Shows

2010 UK Air Dates for Cult Shows

Click here for the new updated list of UK air dates!

As we head into Feb of 2010 a number of our favourite shows are finally starting to come back to the screen, so I thought a list of air dates might be handy to a few of you out there!

If there’s any more show’s you’d like uk air dates for, just leave them in the comments and i’ll see what we can find out!

UK Air Dates for Cult Shows in 2010

24, Day 8 – Sky 1 – 9pm, Sun 24th January 2010.
First 2 episodes will be back to back at 9pm and 10pm!

Caprica, Season 1– Sky 1 – 9pm, Tues 2nd February 2010.

Lost, Season 6 – Sky 1 – 9pm, Fri 5th February 2010.

Supernatural, Season 5 – Living TV – 9pm, February 10th 2010.
First 2 episodes will be run back to back.

Legend of the Seeker, Season 2 – SciFi Channel – 8pm, Mon 15th February 2010.
NOTE: The first 4 episodes are running nightly on the 15th to 18th February at 8pm, and then will run weekly on Thursday nights at 8pm from 25th Feb.

True Blood, Season 2 – FX – February 26th 2010.

House, Season 6 (continued) – Sky 1 – March 7th 2010.

Fringe, Season 2 (continued) – Sky 1 – March 9th 2010.

Bones, Season 5 (continued) – Sky 1 – March 2010.

FlashForward, Season 1 (continued) – Five – Monday March 22nd at 9:00pm
Back with a double bill at with Revelation Zero Part 1 at 9pm and Part 2 at 10pm.

Stargate Universe, Season 1 (continued) – Sky 1 – 13th April 2010 at 8pm.

V, Season 1 – SciFi – 13th April 2010.

Doctor Who, Eleventh Doctor, Series 1 – BBC1 – 3rd April 2010 (13 episodes)
I’ve given up trying with Series numbers on Who. It’s Series Five of new Who, but DW Mag are referring to it as Series One… Although if your proper old school, it’s also series 31… ;)

Ashes To Ashes, Series 3 – BBC1 – Friday 2nd April at 9pm, 2010.
Last series of Ashes to Ashes, promising to answer questions and round off the Life on Mars/Ashes to Ashes story (8 episodes).

Castle, Season 1 – Alibi (sky 132, virgin 130) – Wednesday 7th April at 9pm, 2010.
Ladies, get your Captain Tightpants fix, as
‘Castle’ reaches the UK! Nathan Fillion (Desperate Housewives, Firefly, Serenity) stars as Richard Castle – a famous mystery novelist who helps the NYPD homicide department solve crimes.

Smallville, Season 9 – E4 – Best guess at the moment is ‘when E4 can be bothered…’ (usually around May 2010 if they’re true to form)… and they have the gall to complain about people downloading episodes, when it started airing in the US in Sept 09! UPDATE: Latest word from E4 is ‘sometime next month (JUNE 2010)’ after it finishes airing in the US on 14 May 2010… UPDATE 2: Latest rumour is June 1st 2010 for Smallville, Season 9‘s return to British TV!
Trying not to go off on another major rant about E4 and their ridiculous scheduling policies…

Dexter, Season 4 – FX – Friday August 27th 2010 at 10pm

Click here for the new updated list of UK air dates!

You may also like

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments