Inspector George Gently

Country of Origin: UK

UK TV Premiere Date

Latest/Next UK Season: 8b (Final) (returning after mid-season break)

Latest/Next UK TV Air Date: 30 October 2017 at 8:00 pm

UK Channel: BBC One

Previous UK Premiere Dates

Series 7 – BBC One – 29 April 2015 at 8pm

Series 8 – BBC One – 21 May 2017 at 8pm

US TV Premiere Date [BETA]

The US TV information is currently being added. Please bear with us!

Latest/Next US Season:

Latest/Next US TV Air Date:

US Channel: No US Broadcaster

Previous US Premiere Dates


Final Season: 8 (Final)



Click here to see the full list of UK TV Premiere Dates.

Click here to see the full list of Cancelled/Renewed Shows.


Additional Airing Notes:

Martin Shaw returns a final time to investigate crime in the North East of England.