James Gunn Drops Sneak Peek & Reveals Who’s Who In ‘The Suicide Squad’ At #DCFanDome

Post by:
22 Aug 20

There have been rumours and speculation, but at the DCFanDome event today, ‘The Suicide Squad’ director James Gunn finally revealed who’s who in the film, along with dropping some behind-the-scenes footage of the upcoming movie!

We already knew Viola Davis, aka Amanda Waller, and Joel Kinnaman, aka Rick Flag, would be returning to lead the squad alongside “disposable” villains Captain Boomerang played by Jai Courtney and the irrepressible Harley Quinn played by Margot Robbie.

They will be joined by:

  • Idris Elba as Bloodsport
  • John Cena as Peacemaker
  • David Dastmalchian as Polka-Dot Man
  • Daniela Melchior as Ratcatcher 2
  • Steve Agee as King Shark
  • Nathan Fillion as TDK
  • Mayling Ng as Mongal
  • Flula Borg as Javelin
  • Sean Gunn as Weasel
  • Michael Rooker as Savant
  • Pete Davidson as Blackguard
  • Peter Capaldi as The Thinker
  • Alice Braga as Sol Soria
  • Storm Reid as Tyla, Bloodsport’s daughter
  • Juan Diego Botto as General Luna
  • Joaquín Cosío as Major General Suarez

In addition to the virtual “roll call”, Gunn also released some behind-the-scenes footage giving some sneak peeks at the new team in action. “It’s going to be different from any superhero movie ever made,” commented the director, and looking at the footage, I’m inclined to believe him!

‘The Suicide Squad’ will premiere in cinemas in 2021.