The Lying Game

Inspired by the Sara Shepard (Pretty Little Liars) book series of the same name, The Lying Game follows long-lost twins Emma and Sutton. Separated under mysterious circumstances, Sutton was adopted by the wealthy Mercer family in Phoenix, while Emma grew up in the foster system. When the twins reunite as teenagers, they keep it a secret. While Sutton goes in search of the truth, Emma takes over her life and discovers more secrets and lies than she could have imagined.

Channel 5 seemed to have struggled getting the viewing figures for this show. Having originally aired on 5* in Jan 2012, they then stopped it halfway through. Then bought it back in Sept 2012… Then moved it to a lunchtime slot on 5USA… Which is what i’d term as ‘kicking it into the long grass…’ I’m dubious as to whether they’ll air the 2nd season at all, but there’s not official news yet.

Country of Origin: USA

UK TV Premiere Date

Latest/Next UK Season: 2

Latest/Next UK TV Air Date: 13 May 2013 at 1:00 pm

UK Channel: 5*

Previous UK Premiere Dates

Season 2 – 5* – 13th May 2013 at 1pm

Season 1 (part 3) – 5USA – 29th September 2012 at 12.10pm

Season 1 (part 2) – 5* – 6th September 2012 at 8pm

Season 1 – 5* – 30th January 2012 at 9pm.

US TV Premiere Date [BETA]

The US TV information is currently being added. Please bear with us!

Latest/Next US Season:

Latest/Next US TV Air Date:

US Channel:

Previous US Premiere Dates


Final Season: 2



Click here to see the full list of UK TV Premiere Dates.

Click here to see the full list of Cancelled/Renewed Shows.


Additional Airing Notes:

Originally on 5*, then 5USA and returned to 5* in May 2013 for it’s final season.