CD PROJEKT RED and Netflix Announce Virtual WitcherCon Event This July!

Post by:
11 Jun 21

CD PROJEKT RED and Netflix Announce Virtual WitcherCon Event This July!

Netflix has teamed up with games creator CD PROJEKT RED to announce WitcherCon, a virtual fan event, coming Friday, July 9th 2021.

The two companies teased the event via a Twitter exchange earlier today, which will be the first-ever multi-format event dedicated to The Witcher universe. WitcherCon is described as an epic event for Witcher fans old and new, bringing together the worlds of The Witcher video games and the TV series.

The event is set to include:

  • A variety of entertaining and interactive panels spotlighting the people who brought The Witcher to life in-game and on-screen.
  • Breaking news, exclusive behind the scenes and never-before-seen reveals from across The Witcher franchise.
  • Intimate looks into the creativity and production behind CD PROJEKT RED’s games, including the upcoming mobile game The Witcher: Monster Slayer, comic books and fan gear, AND Netflix’s live-action series The Witcher plus merchandise, as well as the anime film Nightmare of the Wolf.
  • Expert explorations into the lore, legends, monsters and origins of the Continent.

Available on both Twitch and YouTube, WitcherCon will first air on 9th July 2021 at 7:00 PM CEST (6pm UK time). Fans will be able to watch WitcherCon across two separate streams, with each one containing exclusive content. The second stream, which also airs on Twitch and YouTube, will begin at 03:00 AM CEST (2am UK Time) on 10th July 2021.

You can find WitcherCon on Netflix’s Twitch Channel and YouTube Channels.