Home Air Crash Investigation

Air Crash Investigation UK & US TV Premiere Date

by Dave Elliott

Buckle up, grip your armrests and pray it never happens to you, as this popular series shares astonishing survival and heartbreaking aviation disasters.

Featuring re-enactments and exclusive eyewitness accounts, this gripping series joins investigators as they try to determine what went wrong and how these tragedies can be prevented from happening again.

Airline disasters can be truly catastrophic – but some people are determined to find hope among the wreckage.

Air Crash Investigation UK TV Premiere Date

Latest/Next UK Season: 23

Latest/Next UK TV Air Date: 12 February 2024 at 8:00 pm

UK Channel: National Geographic

Previous UK Premiere Dates

Season 12 – National Geographic – 1 October 2012 at 9pm
Season 12b – National Geographic – 11 February 2013 at 9pm
Season 16 – National Geographic – 10 October 2016 at 9pm
Season 16b – National Geographic – 23 January 2017 at 9pm
Season 16c – National Geographic – 18 September 2017 at 9pm
Season 17 – National Geographic – 15 February 2018 at 9pm
Season 17b – National Geographic – 17 September 2018 at 9pm
Season 18 – National Geographic – 21 January 2019 at 9pm
Season 19 – National Geographic – 13 January 2020 at 9pm
Season 20 – National Geographic – 06 February 2023 at 9pm
Season 21 – National Geographic – 10 January 2022 at 9pm
Season 22 – National Geographic – 10 January 2022 at 9pm

Air Crash Investigation US TV Premiere Date

Latest/Next US Season: 21

Latest/Next US TV Air Date: April 04, 2021

US Channel: Nat Geo

Previous US Premiere Dates

Is Air Crash Investigation Renewed Or Cancelled?

Next Season If Renewed: 19


Geektown Never Miss

This "never miss" feature allows you to enter your email address and receive updates about 'Air Crash Investigation' whenever the premiere date or renewal information on this page changes.

Alternatively, you can set up a FREE account and get a list of all the shows you're tracking using "Never Miss". Already Registered? You can login here.

NOTE: By using entering your email, you are agreeing to the storage and handling of your data by this website.

Subscribe to this page to get email alerts when it is updated!

Additional Information:

Country of Origin: Canada

It’s a hard one to guess because National Geographic seems to number some of the seasons differently to its native Canada, and previous seasons have not aired consistently. There’s some confusion over the season numbering in the UK compared to the US and Canada.

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments