The Great British Bake Off

The BBC loses rights The Great British Bake Off!

UK TV Premiere Date

Latest/Next UK Season: 11

Latest/Next UK TV Air Date: 22 September 2020 at 8:00 pm

UK Channel: Channel 4

Previous UK Premiere Dates

Series 1 – BBC Two – 17 August 2010 at 8pm
Series 2 – BBC Two – 14 August 2011 at 8pm
Series 3 – BBC Two – 14 August 2012 at 8pm
Series 4 – BBC Two – 20 August 2013 at 8pm
Series 5 – BBC One – 6 August 2014 at 8pm
Series 6 – BBC One – 5 August 2015 at 8pm
Series 7  – BBC One – 24 August 2016 at 8pm
Series 8  – Channel 4 – 29 August 2017 at 8pm
Series 9  – Channel 4 – 28 August 2018 at 8pm
Series 10  – Channel 4 – 27 August 2019 at 8pm

US TV Premiere Date

The US TV information is currently being added. Please bear with us!

Latest/Next US Season: 10

Latest/Next US TV Air Date: No exact date/time - Fall 2019  (TBC)

US Channel: Netflix US

Previous US Premiere Dates

Seasons 1 to 6 aired on PBS then moved to Netflix US.


Renewed Up To Season: 12


Geektown Never Miss

This "never miss" feature allows you to enter your email address and receive updates about 'The Great British Bake Off' whenever the premiere date or renewal information on this page changes.

NOTE: By using entering your email, you are agreeing to the storage and handling of your data by this website.

Subscribe to this page to get email alerts when it is updated!


Click here to see the full list of UK TV Premiere Dates.

Click here to see the full list of Cancelled/Renewed Shows.


Country of Origin: UK

Additional Airing Notes:

The baking competition continues in name, following its move to C4. Known as ‘The Great British Baking Show’ in the USA.