New Marvel Movies Trailer Annouces Titles For ‘Black Panther’ 2 & ‘Captain Marvel’ 2

Post by:
03 May 21

Marvel has released a trailer showcasing a bunch of their upcoming MCU movies, which not only snuck in a little footage of ‘Eternals’, but also revealed the titles for ‘Black Panther 2’ & ‘Captain Marvel 2’.

‘Black Panther 2’ will now officially be called ‘Black Panther: Wakanda Forever’. The film will continue to explore the incomparable world of Wakanda and all of the rich and varied characters introduced in the first film. Written and directed by Ryan Coogler, who was behind ‘Black Panther’, the film will be released on July 8, 2022.

‘Captain Marvel 2’ will be getting more “Mavely”, now officially titled ‘The Marvels’. The movie will feature Brie Larson returning to the role of Captain Marvel/Carol Danvers, but she’ll be joined by Teyonah Parris, who was first introduced as adult Monica Rambeau in ‘WandaVision’, along with Iman Vellani, who will appear as ‘Ms. Marvel’ in the upcoming Disney+ series of the same name. The film will be directed by Nia DaCosta (‘Candyman’). Hopefully, we’ll get some resolution to why Monica seems to have issues with Carol Danvers… Premieres 11th November 2022.

The trailer also gives a little glimpse of ‘Eternals’, which features a new team of Super-Heroes, ancient beings who have been living on Earth in secret for thousands of years. Following the events of ‘Avengers: Endgame’, an unexpected tragedy forces them out of the shadows to reunite against mankind’s most ancient enemy, the Deviants. Helmed by the now Oscar-winning director Chloé Zhao, the film stars Gemma Chan as Sersi, Angelina Jolie as Thena, Kumail Nanjiani as Kingo, Lauren Ridloff as Makkari, Brian Tyree Henry as Phastos, Salma Hayek as Ajak, Lia McHugh as Sprite, Don Lee as Gilgamesh, Barry Keoghan as Druig, and Kit Harington as Dane Whitman. ‘Eternals’ premieres 5th November 2021.

The official line-up for the MCU films is now:

  • ‘Black Widow’ (9th July 2021)
  • ‘Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings’ (3rd September 2021)
  • ‘Eternals’ (5th November 2021)
  • ‘Spider-Man: No Way Home’ (17th December 2021)
  • ‘Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness’ (25th March 2022)
  • ‘Thor: Love and Thunder’ (6th May 2022)
  • ‘Black Panther: Wakanda Forever’ (8th July 2022)
  • ‘The Marvels’ (11th November 2022)
  • ‘Ant-Man and the Wasp: Quantumania’ (17th February 2023)
  • ‘Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3’ (5th May 2023)
  • ‘Fantastic Four’ (after the rest at some point!)

In between all those, we do have a stack of MCU-related titles coming to Disney+ over the next couple of years, which continue with Loki on Friday, 11th June 2021. They do point out that this is “just the beginning of Phase 4…” so stay tuned for more news over the next few months.